Welcome to Raja Bahadur Venkata Rama Reddy Girls Hostel

RBVRR Girls Hostel was established in the year 1933 is a constituent of the RBVRR Educational Society Abids – popularly known as Reddy Hostel.

Celebration of ‘SAHASRA PURNA CHANDRA MAHOTSAVAM’ of RBVRR Girls Hostel, Narayanguda, Hyderabad -18th-Feb-2017.

As is well known

  • Eight decades ago there was no lodging and boarding facilities in Hyderabad for girls coming from rural areas in pursuit of education. Realizing the gravity of the situation, wedded as he was for promotion of women’s education, Raja Bahadur took upon himself the responsibility of starting a hostel exclusively for girls. His strong desire and determination to provide education and empowering women led to the establishment of Girls Hostel, a totally Non Profit Organisation.

  • Today, this hostel is a Home to more than 400 + (four hundred plus) girl students pursuing various professional and technical courses like medicine, engineering, pharmacy, management, law and other courses

Over years

The RBVRR Girls Hostel, Narayanguda has grown into a serene and warm ‘Home Away From Home’ For Economically Backward and Poor Girl Students of All Communities Coming from The Rural Areas of Telangana State.

Raja Bahadur Venkata Rama Reddy Educational Society

List of Board of Management Members 2016-2020

Dr A.Ragupathi Reddy President of the Society
Sri M. Papa Reddy Vice- President
Sri K. Venkat Reddy Secretary
Sri S. Hanuma Reddy Joint Secretary
Sri K. Matta Reddy Treasurer
Dr. G.Gopal Reddy Convenor
Smt M.Bharathi Member
Dr K. Chandrashekar Reddy Member
Sri. P. Dayakar Reddy Member
Sri M. Raghunandhan Reddy Member
Smt P. Swaroopa Rani Member
Smt A. Sukanya Reddy Member
Dr C. Vasundhara Member
Sri M. Venkata Ranga Reddy Member
Sri M. Venkata Srinivas Reddy Member

Raja Bahadur Venkata Rama Reddy Girls Hostel Committee Members

Smt.P Swaroopa Rani Convener of the Committee
Dr.S.Pushpalatha Reddy Member
Smt.D.Vijaya Reddy Member
Smt.K.Anitha Member
Smt.M.Jyothi Member
Smt.B.S.Bharathi Member
Smt.K.Jayapradha Member
Smt.T.Prameela Member
Sri.M.Papa Reddy Member
Smt.J.Sudha Member
Smt.M.Bharathi Member